fbpx

Animation Masterclass #2

Join Academy Award® nominated writer & Pixar story veteran Jim Capobianco for a series of live masterclasses in animation with The Inventor team. 

The different talented guests will explore various topics of animation from writing, to production, drawing, storyboarding, editing and sound design.

Animation Masterclass #2

WHEN & WHERE
Online Event | May 5th | 12pm PDT / 8pm GMT+1 / 9pm CEST

HOSTS
Jim Capobianco, Robert Rippberger (SIE FILMS) & Ilan Urroz (FOLIASCOPE)

BOOK TICKETS:
HERE

Like all artists Leonardo had to balance his art and making a living. That meant finding patrons. So that’s what our next Masterclass delves into; balancing the art and the business. How we are coming together as an independent European co-production and funding a film on an independent budget.

The second masterclass in THE INVENTOR masterclass series will have the producers Robert Rippberger (SIE FILMS) and Ilan Urroz (FOLIASCOPE) in conversation with our director Jim Capobianco.

Robert Rippberger is a filmmaker with a broad array of creative and executive experience. Across animation, documentaries, features, music videos, and commercials, Robert has extensive experience from development to delivery throughout North America and Europe.

Ilan Urroz entered the animation world as Director of La Cartoucherie in 2009. Ilan developed international partnerships in markets like Cannes, MIFA, Sunny Side and SXSW. In 2018, he bought with Nicolas Flory, the company founded by Pascal Le Nôtre known as cofounder of FolimageFoliascope.

Animation Masterclass #3 

Details coming soon!